Results for Ramadan Competition – Ramadan 1435

On 28th July 2014, the ceremony to announce the winners of the Ramadan Competition took place. Students were judged through a thorough exam process for both Deeniyat and Qirat competitions. We had 400 participants for Deeniyat and Quran competition held in both boys and girls section.

The winners of the Gents side is as follows:

                    Quran Competition                   Deeniyat Competition

Group A
1st Yousha Raza   1st Fahad Hussain
2nd Muhammad Abbas   2nd Shajar e Abbas
3rd Ali Abbas   3rd Muhammad Mehdi
Group B
1st Durr-e-Haider   1st Mohammad Kumail
2nd Asif Ali   2nd Asif Ali
3rd Turab Haider   3rd Wajih Muhammad
Group C
1st Muhammad Ruhail   1st Muhammad Ruhail
2nd Muhammad Hur   2nd Ali Zohair
3rd Muhammad Taha   3rd Ali Ayyan
Group D
1st Ali Shakir   1st Ali Ahmed Nanji
2nd Ali Ahmed Nanji   2nd Ali Shakir
3rd Muhammad Qaim   3rd Muhammad Raza
Group E
1st Muhammad Hasnain Kirmani   1st Muhammad Raza
2nd Ghulam Abbas   2nd Muhammad Taqi
3rd Muhamma Hussain   3rd Fayyaz Hussain




Ramadan 1435 – July 2014 (Dars/Majlis, Deeniyat Classes, Round Table & Qirat Competition)


For Suhoor and Iftar times of Sharjah – United Arab Emirates Click Here


Daily Dars audio & video will be uploaded Here

Ramadan 1435


Quran and Deeniyat Competition



To create awareness in Knowledge of Fiqh, Islamic History and to recite the Holy Qur'an with proper Tajweed & Makhraj



1) Those who are interested in participating in this contest can collect the forms from Masjid Imam Hussain AS, starting Thursday 26th of June, and return them duly filled and signed latest by 1st July 2014.

2) There is a AED 10 form fees which should be paid at the time of collecting the form. Form fees is refundable to all those who appear for the exam on the exam day. For the absentees the form fees will be used as general funds for the ImamBargah.

3) The ages for the various groups are as follows:-
– Group A from 01-01-2006 till 31-12-2009
– Group B from 01-01-2003 till 31-12-2005
– Group C from 01-01-1999 till 31-12-2002
– Group D from 01-01-1995 till 31-12-1998
– Group E from 31-12-1994 & below

For further information please contact the ImamBargah at Masjid Imam Hussain AS or click here

Rules & Regulations


1) Marks alloted by the examiner will be deemed final.

2) Answer copy will not be returned to any participant.

3) Examination for Groups B, C, D, E will be held on 23rd July 2014 Wednesday at 8:45pm

4) Examination for Group A will be held on 24th July 2014 Thursday at 8:45pm